Configured: Book #1 in the Configured Trilogy

Configured: Book #1 in the Configured Trilogy
Author
: Jenetta Penner
Publisher
: Torment Publishing
Pages
: 368
Category
: Fiction : SciFi
View On Amazon Description

Fans of Divergent, Hunger Games and the Maze Runner will crave this dystopian world of dark secrets, intrigue and thirst for a better tomorrow.
 
Winner of the best indie book of 2016 at ReadFreely and a chart topping Young Adult Dystopian book on Amazon with over 5 MILLION pagereads.
 
Praise for Configured: "Can I rate it 7 stars? This book is awesome!" "Better than Hunger Games and Divergent" "Hooked from the first chapter!"

There will come a day... when love will mark you as a traitor.

In a society where emotions are nothing and function is everything, Avlyn Lark is just trying to blend in.

She's lucky to be alive, unlike her twin brother Ben who died when they were four. And she's lucky to have been taken from her biological parents and assigned to a Level Two family. But mastering her emotions? That's a problem,especially when a rebel bomb blows up a building right in front of her.

Then on Configuration Day, Avlyn's official transition to adulthood, she starts seeing strange visions. And instead of being placed with a low-level tech company where she could hide away, she's hired by Genesis Technologies, the government firm that monitors every citizen.

Now, instead of blending in, Avlyn fears she'll be exposed for what she really is. If Gen Tech finds out how deeply she feels, it will ruin her life. And if they find out about her secret meetings with a mysterious but handsome member of the rebel forces, her life will be more than ruined.

It will be over.

Buy Configured today to read a YA Dystopian/Light Romance that will leave you wanting more!



View On Amazon
Real Time Web Analytics bz