Architects of Destiny (Cadicle prequel): An Epic Space Opera Series

Architects of Destiny (Cadicle prequel): An Epic Space Opera Series
Author
: A.K. DuBoff
Publisher
: BDL Press
Pages
: 169
Category
: Fiction : SciFi
View On Amazon Description
***For savings and audiobook, get the bundle of Vol 1-3! bit.ly/cadicle123***

A new character-driven space opera for fans of Frank Herbert, Anne McCaffrey, and E. E. "Doc" Smith...
Cris Sietinen, heir to the most influential High Dynasty in the Taran empire, was born with rare telekinetic gifts--abilities he refuses to ignore, regardless of the governing Priesthood's decrees. Determined to be true to himself, and test the limits of his prohibited abilities, sixteen-year-old Cris escapes his stifled life of business and politics on Tararia to begin a new life exploring the stars.

When Cris unexpectedly receives an invitation to join the Tararian Selective Service (TSS), the only organization to offer a sanctioned telekinesis training program, a new future awaits. It's his dream opportunity to be among people like himself, free from the Priesthood and political objectives. Except, Cris' path was designed, and he's right where the Priesthood wants him.

Architects of Destiny
is a short prequel novel to the main events in the Cadicle series, a modern-day space opera epic in the spirit of Golden Age science fiction. This fast-paced space adventure with intrigue, coming-of-age, and romance is a short prequel to the defining events in Tararia's history in the ensuing years.

"Enjoyable, galaxy-spanning epic series." - Publisher's Weekly

★★★★★ "Rich setting, engaging characters. Loving this series!" - M. D. Cooper, NY Times bestselling author


View On Amazon
Real Time Web Analytics bz