Against Her Will(A Gripping Psychological Suspense Novel)

Against Her Will(A Gripping Psychological Suspense Novel)
Author
: Peter Martin
Publisher
:
Pages
: 392
Category
: Fiction : Mystery
View On Amazon Description
RAPE IS EVERY WOMAN’S NIGHTMARE, BUT NO ONE EVER EXPECTS IT TO HAPPEN TO THEM. HOWEVER, FOR ONE YOUNG WOMAN IT DOES. NOT ONLY IS IT THE DESPICABLE SAVAGE ACT, BUT HOW IT LEAVES HER AFTERWARDS. WHEN RECOVERY IS LONG AND HARD. SHE WONDERS IF SHE HAS THE COURAGE TO PULL THROUGH, OR WILL SHE SINK INTO A DARK ABYSS?
Donna, a beautiful young woman scarred by an unhappy childhood, is brutally raped by a masked assailant on her way home from her job as a statistical analyst.

Unable to return to work due to the trauma, she sinks into a deep depression. When her boyfriend leaves her and her parents are unable to deal with her problems, she attempts suicide. This culminates in her spending a lengthy spell in hospital.

There her recovery is slow, but when she is befriended by a male nurse, a relationship begins to develop. Once she leaves hospital to live with the male nurse's parents, their relationship blossoms, and Donna thinks all her troubles are over.

However, on her honeymoon on the Spanish island of Torrelino, Donna discovers that she may have married the man who raped her. Could he be about to silence her for good or is Donna mistaken?

For fans of K. L. Slater and Louise Jensen, this twisty thriller will keep you guessing throughout.


View On Amazon
...