Warning: file_put_contents(/home/free99books/instantmvc/lvc/cache/books/B009XIGY4Q.cache): failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/free99books/instantmvc/lvc/classes/cacheFiler.php on line 37
Free 99 Books

Buried (Twisted Cedar Mysteries Book 1)

Buried (Twisted Cedar Mysteries Book 1)
: C. J. Carmichael
: 254
: Fiction : Mystery
View On Amazon Description
Buried (book 1, Twisted Cedars Mysteries Trilogy)
In the coastal town of Twisted Cedars, Oregon an ugly secret from the past has been festering for over thirty years when five librarians were targeted by a serial killer. Now an anonymous emailer wants true crime writer Dougal Lachlan to tell the story. To uncover the truth Dougal enlists the help of local Twisted Cedar librarian Charlotte Hammond.  

Since the disappearance of her older sister, Daisy, eight years ago, Charlotte has led a quiet, sheltered life. But as Dougal’s investigation proceeds she realizes there is no safe zone. Not even in libraries. And especially not in Twisted Cedars. 

Twisted Cedar Mysteries (a three book trilogy):
Book 1: Buried
Book 2: Forgotten
Book 3: Exposed 

"CJ Carmichael is a seasoned author... and this shows in Buried. She has written a fluid, easy to fall into mystery and I'm really hoping there will be more books in this series. The first installment in the Twisted Cedar Mysteries was a great read and I can't wait for more.“ - Cozy Reader

"One of my favorite elements of Carmichael’s books is her gripping portrayal of family dynamics.” Kathy Altman, USA Today

View On Amazon
Real Time Web Analytics